The Audit Committee’s primary function is to assist the Board in fulfilling its oversight responsibilities with respect to 1) the audit of the organization’s books and records; and 2) the system of internal controls that the organization has established.

Bill Maggs, MAAP, Chairman

John R. Washbish, MAAP, Vice Chairman

Wendy Earp, CPA

Tim Lee, MAAP

Jennifer Tio

Nathan Perrine, CFO


The Contribution Committee is responsible for developing and implementing strategies to increase funding for the Foundation.  This includes developing and identifying new donors, maximizing donations, and direction and guidance in creating new strategies for donor support.  The committee is charged with providing input and direction designed to maximize funding available to allow the Foundation to execute the goal of supporting aftermarket education initiatives.

John Washbish, MAAP, Chairman

David Segal, MAAP, Vice Chairman

Jim Buzzard, AAP

Bill Hanvey

Bill Long, AAP

Bill Maggs, MAAP

Roger McCollum, AAP

Bill Nunnery

Joe Pomaranski, MAAP

Mort Schwartz, MAAP

Doug Arnold

JR Bishop

Fred Bunting, MAAP


The Education Committee is responsible for direction and guidance in reviewing various opportunities and strategies in promoting education for the aftermarket.  This will include input and ideas on new techniques, processes, or initiatives that will provide improved opportunities in performance for participants.  The committee is charged with providing input and direction for education grant requests along with suggestions on how the Foundation can maximize effectiveness of support for aftermarket education initiatives.

Cliff Hovis

Pete Kornafel, MAAP

Timothy Lee, MAAP

Dave McColley

Larry Northup, AAP

Robert Raff, MAAP

Jack Ramsey, AAP

Scott Thompson

Pete Kornafel, MAAP, Chairman

Ken Kee, AAP

Eric Sills, AAP, Vice Chairman


The Marketing and Advertising Committee is responsible for direction and guidance in promoting and marketing the goals and accomplishments of the Foundation.  This includes providing input and ideas for advertising, public relations, social media and overall communications.  The committee is charged with providing input and suggestions to assist the Foundation in maximizing overall effectiveness through the use of marketing and communication processes and techniques.

Larry Pavey, AAP, Chairman

Jennifer Tio, Vice Chairman

William Babcox, AAP

Michael Cardone III

Jeff Darby

Philip Halberg

Mark Drennan

7101 Wisconsin Ave.

Suite 1300

Bethesda, MD 20814

Fax: 301.654.3299